Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SOLARTECH INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

榮盛科技國際控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1166)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Company has applied for a waiver from the strict compliance with Rules 14.38A and 14.48 of the Listing Rules to postpone the despatch of the Circular from 21 December 2009 to on or before 12 February 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement issued by Solartech International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 30 November 2009 (the "Announcement") in relation to a very substantial acquisition of the Company. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

Pursuant to Rules 14.38A and 14.48 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch to the Shareholders a circular in relation to the Acquisition (the "Circular") within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement which is on or before 21 December 2009.

As additional time is required to complete and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, including but not limited to the financial information on the Target Group and the technical report on the Mine, an application has been made to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from the strict compliance with Rules 14.38A and 14.48 of the Listing Rules and to postpone the despatch of the Circular from 21 December 2009 to on or before 12 February 2010.

By order of the Board Solartech International Holdings Limited Chau Lai Him

Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 21 December 2009

^{*} For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chau Lai Him, Mr. Zhou Jin Hua, Mr. Liu Jin Rong, Mr. Ho Pang Cheng Vincent and Mr. Lam Chi Ming Francis and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chung Kam Kwong, Mr. Lo Wai Ming and Mr. Lo Chao Ming.